March 2017 TBR

Every month I struggle to stick to my TBR, however that doesn’t deter me from making one. These are some of the books I would like to get to but, as always, this can change. I usually like to pick up any book I feel like reading at the time so, although I really feel like reading all of these books right now, my feelings my change towards the end of the month.

Regardless, here are some books I would this to read this month!

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 20.04.21

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – I didn’t stop seeing 5★ reviews for this book on Goodreads and people raving about it, so I had to add it this month’s TBR
  • The Valiant by Lesley Livingston – This is another one of those books I’ve seen around Goodreads and Booktube lately. With a female gladiator as the main protagonist I just couldn’t say no!
  • By Your Side by Kasie West – I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump lately and with so much school work going on I really didn’t want to read heavy fantasies, so I decided to give Kasie West’s new book a go! (Spoiler: I’ve actually already read and reviewed this one)

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 20.07.00

33828904Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

I was kindly sent this book by Hodder & Stoughton. This is Laini Taylor’s newest release – coming out this month. From what I’ve been reading, it’s one of those books that people either love or just don’t get along with it at all.

I’m nearly finished with it at the moment and, so far, I can definitely say is that I’m really enjoying it!

Strange the Dreamer comes out March 28th 2017

 

30971706Things I Should Have Known by Claire Lazebnik

I requested and was approved by HMH Teen for this book on Netgalley. This story follows Chloe who is on a mission to find love for her autistic sister Ivy.

I’m very intersted to read this, especially as the author herself has an autistic son and has worked with an Autistic Research Centre. Therefore, I assume the author is very educated on the topic and I’m intrigued to see where this story goes and how this disorder is portrayed.

Things I Should Have Known comes out March 28th 2017


happy reading,

Tessa ♡

instagram // goodreads //  bookclub

3 thoughts on “March 2017 TBR

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    You’ve chosen some really interesting books to read this month! I’m also looking forward to reading Strange the Dreamer, and if things go well I hope By Your Side will be my first good Kasie West. I’ve tried reading one title of hers before but couldn’t really get into it, and she’s such a big name around the YA community. 😛

    Like

    • mouireads says:

      I was literally looking through Kasie West’s books the other thinking whether I should pick any others up. I’ve heard a lot praise for her books and know of a few people who have read/read everything she publishes. I just didn’t know which to pick up next 😅

      Like

Leave a Reply

