April 2017 TBR

Shall we see if I can stick to a TBR this month?… probably not but there’s no harm in trying! Some of the books I’m going to mention in this TBR are rolled-on from last month because I didn’t manage to get to them, other’s are new though – don’t worry.

So, without further ado, here are some books I would this to read this month!

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 20.04.21

  • The Valiant by Lesley Livingston – This is my “roll-over” book from last month. I just ordered a physical copy so I’m hoping to definitely get to it this month.
  • Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller – This novel has been getting a lot of hype around the Book Blog and Booktube community lately. I’ve heard it’s an exciting read and I don’t think I’ve ever read a book about pirates, so hopegully this one will be good!
  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor – I now have 2 copies of this book: I received an ARC by Hodder & Stoughton, and I also picked up the eBook with the American cover – because it’s also absolutely beautiful. I only have around 100 pages to go, so I’ll definitely finish this one this month.

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 20.07.00

23308087Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

I was approved for an ARC of this book by Hodder & Stoughton. This is Renée Ahdieh’s new release and it’s a Mulan retelling (yes, you read right). I’ve heard nothing but praise from those who have already read their ARC’s and, from what I’ve seen, it’s on everyone’s “Anticipated Releases of 2017” lists!

I can’t wait to start reading this book and will be updating my progress of my Goodreads page (linked below).

Flame in the Mist comes out May 18th 2017 (UK) and  May 16th 2017 (US)

 


happy reading,

Tessa ♡

instagram // goodreads //  bookclub

One thought on “April 2017 TBR

  1. thebookblizzard says:

    Omg, your so lucky that you get to read Flame in the Mist, I can’t wait to read this book, it seems wonderful, I can’t wait until I get the chance to read it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

